walkdaa.blogg.se

Pioneer receiver subwoofer output not working
Pioneer receiver subwoofer output not working






pioneer receiver subwoofer output not working

This is very frusturating and I would love to hear some feed back. I believe that there is something going on with the Apple TV2 and not the reciever. Where the Blu-ray is hooked up I put the Apple TV2 and vise versa just to see if it works and it still doesn't. I can also put a CD in my Blu-ray Player which is hooked up through HDMI and it gives me the Subwoofer no mater what Audio setting I have it on, for example DTS, Dolby Digital, or anything. I can play my ipod through the reciever through the 2 composite audio cables, and I get the Subwoofer. I have switched the settings from Digital 5.1 to stereo and all the other settings in between and it makes no difference. My subwoofer will not work when playing music or movies from apple TV2. I can't figure out what is causing this to happen, and it's driving me crazy, so if anyone has any suggestions please let me know! Again, this happens whether using Airplay from multiple different itunes libraries on different macs, or when using it on my iPad (either for content stored directly on the ipad, or using the iPad to connect over wi-fi to one of the shared itunes libraries and then selecting Apple TV as the Airplay speaker option. HOWEVER, if I try to use Airplay to PUSH audio from itunes on a mac to the Apple TV, the bass is not sent to the subwoofer - I basically get stereo in to the AV unit, and although I can add a bit of bass through the Onkyos sound processing options (for example, using the Theatre Dimension listening mode) the bass frequencies are definitely NOT being properly sent to the subwoofer. Have tried with mulitiple different itunes libraries on different macs, and get the same result.

pioneer receiver subwoofer output not working

This works whether I am pulling the music using the silver apple remote control to navigate the Apple TV interface and connect over a wi-fi network to itunes shared libraries, or whether I use my ipad and the Remote App to connect those remote libraries to Apple TV. When using Home Sharing to PULL content from an itunes library to Apple TV, bass (LFE) is separated correctly and sent to the subwoofer. I've tried connecting audio over both HDMI and using a Toslink cable. It is connected to a Onkyo HTX-22HDX (integrated subwoofer, and two front speakers). Same issue, no fix, but here's what I have found out:








Pioneer receiver subwoofer output not working